To remove an application within Bectran you must search the customers business name in the top Search Bar. Once you are in the Customer's Account, you will see any Pending applications that they have submitted within the system.
Next to the Pending applications will be a "Delete" button, this will remove the application from your account.
An application can only be "Deleted" from the system if the Document/Data Receipt Checklist has not been completed in the Evaluation Result. If the Checklist has been completed, then you will need to contact Bectran Support to Archive the application.